Back in London…

After recuperating from the whirlwind weekend in Milan, I continued my exploration of London. After a full month here (a crazy thought, didn’t I just get here?), my list of places to see and food to eat has only continued to multiply.

On a whim, I purchased a ticket to see Much Ado About Nothing put on by the Royal Shakespeare Company– and I am so glad that I did! Hands down, the production was one of the best shows I have ever seen. Brilliantly set in World War I, the quality of the show totally made my nosebleed gallery seating an unforgettable experience.

Thursday, following a Literary London class field trip to see historical remnants of the original wall of London, I got an early start to a weekend of really fantastic eats. Originally intending to satiate my curry craving at a Thai restaurant called KIN, my disappointment at its lack of vacancy was short-lived as we stumbled upon an authentic Korean restaurant. Its delicious noodles and cozy atmosphere inspired a “Pan-Asian Cuisine Thursday”– so brace yourself for updates on my forays in delicious Asian cuisine every Thursday. (Side note: we have since made reservations and returned to KIN, and holy pad thai. Highly recommend. Heaping servings of great Thai, friendly service, and an atmosphere aptly described as a nook).

When I’m not being the ultimate foodie…

I also have visited old London and the bb0af42b-3b27-42e6-9def-5254da1ddc6boriginal wall around the city, stumbled upon Camden Town and the Camden Market, and walked around the streets of Notting Hill and the Portobello Market, where I did a little real estate shopping– anyone in the market for a 3000 pound/week flat?

(Pictured to the right is my next residence– I think I could get used to living here).

One thought on “Back in London…

Leave a Reply

