Back in London…

After recuperating from the whirlwind weekend in Milan, I continued my exploration of London. After a full month here (a crazy thought, didn’t I just get here?), my list of places to see and food to eat has only continued to multiply.

On a whim, I purchased a ticket to see Much Ado About Nothing put on by the Royal Shakespeare Company– and I am so glad that I did! Hands down, the production was one of the best shows I have ever seen. Brilliantly set in World War I, the quality of the show totally made my nosebleed gallery seating an unforgettable experience.

Thursday, following a Literary London class field trip to see historical remnants of the original wall of London, I got an early start to a weekend of really fantastic eats. Originally intending to satiate my curry craving at a Thai restaurant called KIN, my disappointment at its lack of vacancy was short-lived as we stumbled upon an authentic Korean restaurant. Its delicious noodles and cozy atmosphere inspired a “Pan-Asian Cuisine Thursday”– so brace yourself for updates on my forays in delicious Asian cuisine every Thursday. (Side note: we have since made reservations and returned to KIN, and holy pad thai. Highly recommend. Heaping servings of great Thai, friendly service, and an atmosphere aptly described as a nook).

When I’m not being the ultimate foodie…

I also have visited old London and the bb0af42b-3b27-42e6-9def-5254da1ddc6boriginal wall around the city, stumbled upon Camden Town and the Camden Market, and walked around the streets of Notting Hill and the Portobello Market, where I did a little real estate shopping– anyone in the market for a 3000 pound/week flat?

(Pictured to the right is my next residence– I think I could get used to living here).

One thought on “Back in London…

  1. British food is terrible and the people have thankfully realized that and now have so many good international options!!! I loved the food in London

    Like

Leave a comment