Day One (Cliff-Notes Edition)

It’s 8:10PM here in London–3:10PM at home–and so my body is massively confused as to what time it is. I’ve conquered a lot in the last 24 hours, but sleep is not one of those things.

I have, however, successfully tackled the tube with a backpack, full duffle bag, and 69-pound suitcase, moved into my dorm room (although I’ve been playing tag with my roommate all day– we’ve both been in and out at least three times and still have yet to meet), and explored the streets of this gorgeous city (whilst staking out coffee shops, it’s the important things people).

The highlight of my day, though, was ending my first run in London in Regent’s Park at this fountain. I can’t wait for the adventures soon to come, but for now: sleep.

3 thoughts on “Day One (Cliff-Notes Edition)

Leave a Reply

